The Green Album – Muppets Covers Tracklist

Check out the amazing tracklist of The Green Album, a collection of The Muppets covers sung by modern indie rock stars. Disney will release the album August 23rd, while the movie The Muppets comes out Thanksgiving weekend.

The Green Album Tracklist:

01 OK Go: “Muppet Show Theme”
02 Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams: “Rainbow Connection”
03 The Fray: “Mahna Mahna”
04 Alkaline Trio: “Moving Right Along”
05 My Morning Jacket: “Our World”
06 Amy Lee: “Halfway Down the Stairs”
07 Sondre Lerche: “Mr. Bassman”
08 The Airborne Toxic Event: “Wishing Song”
09 Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin: “Night Life”
10 Andrew Bird: “Bein’ Green”
11 Matt Nathanson: “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
12 Rachael Yamagata: “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”

Here’s the trailer for the new Muppets flick, written and starring the extremely talented Jason Segel, who was by far the best part of the mostly shitty Bad Teacher.