Happy “Watch The Throne” Day!

The deluxe edition of “Watch the Throne”, the most anticipated music of the year by two hall-of-famers, has finally leaked at midnight August 8th as expected. Writing a review after one listen is pointless, but the beats are epic room-fillers and the lyrics are classic yet modern Jay and Kanye. Frank Ocean provides the chorus on two tracks, while Beyonce and Mr Hudson each get featured once. What are your thoughts? I think the rap world will be bumping this for weeks ’til the next big thing.

The opener, “No Church in The Wild”, one of the two featuring the Odd Future crooner, should be enough evidence to buy the whole damn album.

[audio:http://www.toogoodforradio.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/01-No-Church-in-the-Wild-feat.-Frank-Ocean.mp3|titles=01 No Church in the Wild (feat. Frank Ocean)]

“Nigg*s in Paris” is probably the hardest flow of the record, with bookend quotes from Will Ferrel and Jon Heder in “Blades of Glory”

[audio:http://www.toogoodforradio.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/03-Ni__as-in-Paris.mp3|titles=03 Ni__as in Paris]

Here’s my favorite track so far, “Who Gon Stop Me”, yet another variation of Flux Pavilion‘s “I Can’t Stop.”

[audio:http://www.toogoodforradio.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/09-Who-Gon-Stop-Me.mp3|titles=09 Who Gon Stop Me]


01 No Church In The Wild f. Frank Ocean (prod. Kanye West, Mike Dean & Ken Lewis)
02 Lift Off f. Beyoncé (prod. Kanye West, Mike Dean, Jeff Bhasker, Q-Tip & Don Jazzy)
03 Niggas In Paris (prod. Hit-Boy)
04 Otis f. Otis Redding (prod. Kanye West)
05 Gotta Have It (prod. The Neptunes)
06 New Day (prod. The RZA)
07 That’s My Bi**h (prod. Q-Tip & Kanye West)
08 Who Gon’ Stop Me (prod. Sham “Sak Pase” Joseph & Kanye West)
09 Murder To Excellence (prod. Swizz Beatz & Symbolyc One)
10 Welcome To The Jungle (prod. Swizz Beatz)
11 Made In America f. Frank Ocean (prod. Sham “Sak Pase” Joseph)
12 Why I Love You f. Mr Hudson (prod. Mike Dean & Kanye West)
13 Illest Motherfucker Alive (prod. Southside & Kanye West) *
14 H.A.M (prod. Lex Luger & Kanye West) *
15 Primetime (prod. No I.D.) *
16 The Joy f. Curtis Mayfield (prod. Pete Rock & Kanye West) *

*bonus songs