Album Stream: Drake – “Nothing Was The Same”

nothing was the same album stream

Drake’s third studio album Nothing Was The Same has leaked early ahead of the September 24th street date, and you can stream it below. The album is about Drake’s recollection of his past – “started from the bottom, now we here”. Where exactly? Listen to the 15 song album to see his transformation from television actor, to radio rapper, to Marvin Gaye 2.0.

During the recording process, collaborators included Jay Z, 2 Chainz, Big Sean, Lil Wayne, Future, Rick Ross, Jhene Aiko, Sampha, and J. Cole. The album’s production was primarily handled by Noah “40” Shebib, and other OVO Sound producers; Boi-1da, T-Minus, Mike Zombie, among others such as Hudson Mohawke, Bink!, Chilly Gonzales, Detail, Hit-Boy, and Mike WiLL Made It.

Pre-order Nothing Was The Same.

Album Stream: Drake – Nothing Was The Same

Related Articles:

The 30 Best Mashups of 2013

The 100 Best Songs of August 2013

Thoughts on Chris Brown, Rihanna, & The Illuminati